HEAPEY PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES of Annual Meeting held 27 May 2008 at 7.30 pm in the White Coppice Rooms, St Barnabas Church, Heapey.

<u>Present</u> Cllrs J Ross-Mills (Chair), D Berry, J Geddes.

08.41 Election of Chairman for 2008-2009

Resolved: Cllr Ross-Mills be elected as Chairman for the forthcoming year.

Cllr Ross-Mills signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office and assumed the Chair.

Resolved: The Declaration of Acceptance of Office be received.

08.42 Apologies for absence

Apologies were received from Councillors D Greenhalgh and R Smith.

08.43 <u>Disclosure of Personal/Prejudicial Interests</u>

None declared.

08.44 Election of Vice Chairman for 2008-2009

Resolved: Cllr D Berry be elected as Vice Chairman for the forthcoming year.

08.45 Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies for 2008-2009

Heapey and Wheelton Charity Trust - Cllr D Berry

Heapey and Wheelton Parish Plan Action Group - Cllr Geddes

Heapey and Wheelton Play Area Working Group - Cllrs D Berry and Greenhalgh

Heapey and Wheelton Village Hall Committee - Cllr Geddes

Heapey and Wheelton War Memorial Trust- Cllr Berry

LAPTC Chorley Area Committee - Cllrs Geddes and Smith

Sand Quarry Committee - Cllrs J Berry, Geddes and Ross-Mills

Rivington and Brinscall Local Advisory Group - Cllr Smith

Tree Warden - Cllr Greenhalgh

08.46 Minutes of the Meeting held on 24 April 2008

Resolved: the Minutes (as circulated) be approved and signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

08.47 Public Participation

No matters raised.

08.48 Date of Next Meeting

1 July 2008 at 7.30pm.

There being no further business the Chairman declared the meeting closed.